Call for papers QCAV2025

17th International Conference on Quality Control by Artificial Vision

June 4-6, 2025 Yamanashi, Japan

http://www.tc-iaip.org/qcav/2025

Quality Control by Artificial Vision is undergoing rapid evolution, thanks to recent progress in the fields of artificial intelligence, 2-D and 3-D vision sensors, image processing and non-conventional optics. The objective of the QCAV2025 conference is to provide a forum for researchers, engineers, suppliers and users working in the artificial vision fields. The future of this fields will be promising and the conference QCAV 2025 will be the best place to share our knowledge and talk about recent advances of machine vision. The proceedings of the conference will be published by SPIE Digital Library.

Topics

Papers describing novel theoretical, experimental, and applied work in image processing and computer vision for quality control are welcomed. Papers are solicited from, but not limited to, the following categories:

- Artificial intelligence, machine learning or deep learning applied to quality control
- Image acquisition, vision sensors, machine vision, 3D machine vision (stereovision, laser triangulation, multi-cameras, time of flight, etc.)
- Vision and robotics, vision for autonomous vehicles, automatic guided vehicles, unmanned ground and aerial vehicle
- Non-destructive testing and metrology, process automation, characterization and control
- Low-level vision and image processing, hardware and real-time processing, parallel processing
- Non-conventional imaging (holography, polarimetric imaging, and plenoptic imaging, ...), X-ray, ultrasound, terahertz and other imaging modalities
- Human Analysis and Human Computer Interaction
- XR(VR,MR,AR)

- Video Understanding, Spatio-temporal Image Processing

Important dates

Abstract submission deadline (2 pages): 7 October 2024 Acceptance notification: 23 November 2024 Full paper submission deadline (4 to 8 pages): 31 March 2025 Full paper review feedback: 30 April - 15 May 2025 Conference: 4 - 6 June 2025 Final paper submission in proceedings: 12 July 2025 Submission Guidelines and Proceedings

Authors will submit their abstracts/manuscripts via the

QCAV'2025 website. The proceedings of the conference will be published by SPIE Digital Library.

History of Past Conferences

2023: France (Albi), 2021: Japan (Tokushima), 2019: France (Mulhouse), 2017: Japan(Tokyo), 2015: France (Le Creusot), 2013: Japan (Fukuoka), 2011: France (Saint Etienne), 2009: Austria (Wels), 2007: France (Le Creusot), 2005: Japan, (Nagoya), 2003: USA (Gatlinburg), 2001: France (Le Creusot), 1999: Canada (Trois-Rivières), 1998: Japan (Kagawa), 1993-95-97: France (Le Creusot)

General Chairs:

Tsuyoshi Shimizu, Japan Jean-José Orteu, France **Program Chairs:** Takuya Akashi, Japan Olivier Aubreton, France Christophe Cudel, France Lew Fock Chong Lew Yan Voon, France **Publication Chairs:** Junya Sato, Japan Zhang Chao, Japan **Publicity Chairs:** Hirooki Aoki, Japan Makoto Hirose, Japan Katsuya Hotta, Japan Takumi Nakane, Japan Yoshitaka Endo, Japan **Steering Committee:** Olivier Aubreton, France Philippe Bolon, France Christophe Cudel, France Yann Gavet, France Igor Jovancevic, Montenegro Hiroyasu Koshimizu, Japan Lew Fock Chong Lew Yan Voon, France Fabrice Mériaudeau, France Hajime Nagahara, Japan Minori Noguchi, Japan Fathallah Nouboud, Canada Danielle Nuzillard, France Vincent Paquit, USA Yvain Quéau, France Rin-ichiro Taniguchi, Japan Kazunori Umeda, Japan **Executive Committee:** Yasutake Haramiishi, Japan Hiromi Watanabe, Japan Issei Fujishiro, Japan Adviser: Xiaoyang Mao, Japan **Technical Committee:** Kimiya Aoki, Japan Hisashi Aomori, Japan Laurent Autrique, France

Technical Committee: Stéphane Bazeille, France Sylvie Chambon, France Christophe Cudel, France Johan Debayle, France Hilda Deborah, Norway Manuel Flury, France David Fofi, France Takayuki Fujiwara, Japan Yann Gavet, France Manabu Hashimoto, Japan Jun-ichiro Hayashi, Japan Ariane Herbulot, France Rui Ishiyama, Japan Igor Jovancevic, Montenegro Naoshi Kaneko, Japan Yoshinori Kobayashi, Japan Sophie Kohler, France Takashi Komuro, Japan Makoto Kurumisawa, Japan Ludovic Macaire, France Franck Marzani, France Fabrice Mériaudeau, France Eiichiro Momma, Japan Romuald Mosqueron, Switzerland Takeshi Nagata, Japan Akio Nakamura, Japan Kurt Niel, Austria Yasukuni Nomura, Japan Gosuke Ohashi, Japan Vincent Paquit, USA Yvain Quéau, France Yann Quinsat, France Takeshi Saitoh, Japan Hideo Saito, Japan Pathak Sarthak, Japan Hisae Shibuya, Japan Junichi Sugano, Japan Hidenori Takauji, Japan Hironori Takimoto, Japan Kenji Terabayashi, Japan Kenji Terada, Japan Masashi Toda, Japan Sylvie Treuillet, France Toshihiko Tsukada, Japan Hiroyuki Ukida, Japan Steve Vanlanduit, Belgium Daniel-Maestro Watson, Spain Atsushi Yamashita, Japan Yuichiro Yoshimura, Japan



